F1 Season 2019: Grand Prix Dates and Race Times

Formula 1 Twitter @F1

By Mason Mallett | 22 Feb 2019 at 2:33pm

Get ready for one of the biggest motorsport and racing events in the world! The Formula One Grand Prix.

This year Australia are kicking off the start to the season in Melbourne, where the first race will be held. They are doing a first-ever season launch event which will be held in Melbourne 13th March 2019. Global partners Rolex, Emirates, Heineken, DHL and Pirelli will also be supporting the launch, hosting a variety of activities for fans to take part in.

A milestone and historic moment will also be seen this year as the 1000th Grand Prix will be complete. The 1000th Grand Prix race will be in China on 14th April.

In 2018 we saw Lewis Hamilton top the table with Sebastian Vettel taking second place and Kimi Räikkönen taking third. Max Verstappen took 4th place last year also, being one to watch out for this season!

The 2019 season will also see some big changes on the cars including new shapes and livery!

Who do you think will win this season? Let us know in the comments below.

Formula 1 Race Calendar

All Grand Prix races will be live on Sky Sports, with Channel 4 covering the highlights and full coverage of the British Grand Prix. You can also stream Formula 1 online on different devices, by buying the Sky Sports Pass on NOW TV.

DateGrand PrixVenue
Mar 17AustraliaMelbourne
Mar 31BahrainSakhir
Apr 14ChinaShanghai
Apr 28AzerbaijanBaku
May 12SpainBarcelona
May 26MonacoMonaco
Jun 9CanadaMontreal
Jun 23FranceLe Castellet
Jun 30AustriaSpielberg
Jul 14Great BritainSilverstone
Jul 28GermanyHockenheim
Aug 4HungaryBudapest
Sep 1BelgiumSpa
Sep 8ItalyMonza
Sep 22SingaporeSingapore
Sep 29RussiaSochi
Oct 13JapanSuzuka
Oct 27MexicoMexico City
Nov 3USAAustin
Nov 17BrazilSao Paulo
Dec 1Abu DhabiYas Island


Related News

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.